It’s one of the most important days in Australia’s calendar, so what have you got planned for ANZAC Day?

Visit for information on commemorative activities taking place throughout NSW.

Visit for information on commemorative activities taking place throughout Queensland.

Hunter Valley and Port Stephens services:

Aberdare – 9.30am: Main service at Veterans’ Park, Aberdare Road.
Aberdeen – 6:00am: Dawn service at memorial in Moray Street.
Abermain – 8.30am: March moves off from cnr of Bathurst Street and Cessnock Road, to service at Jeffries Park Cenotaph.
Belmont – 10.00am: Main service at Cullen Park, Ada St.
Branxton – 5.20am: Dawn service at Branxton rotunda (John Rose Avenue).
Broke – 5.30am: Dawn service at Broke War Memorial, Broke Street. 10am: Main service at war memorial.
Cardiff – 5.00am Dawn service at Cardiff RSL, 45 Macquarie Rd.
Cassilis – 10.45am: Wreath laying at War Memorial Park Gates.
Cessnock – 5.30am: Dawn service at war memorial in Darwin Street. 11.15am: March from Cessnock Ex-Services Club to memorial.
Denman – 6:00am: Dawn service at Memorial Park, Paxton Street. 11.50am: March to Memorial Park.
Dungog – 5:00am: Dawn service at Dungog RSL, Lord Street.
East Maitland – 11:00am: Assemble for March along High Street. 11.30am: Main service at William Street War Memorial.
Greta – 5.30am: Dawn service, Greta Cenotaph. 10.00am: Main service.
Gundy – 9:00am: March from Linga Longa Hotel to main service at Gundy RSL Hall.
Karuah – 6.00am: Dawn service at Memorial Park.
Kearsley – 5:00am: Assemble for march at tennis courts. 5.15am: Main service outside Kearsley Community Hall.
Kurri Kurri – 5:00am: Dawn service at Rotary Park cenotaph. 10:00am: Main service in Rotary Park.
Lambton – 10.45am: Main service at Lambton Bowls, Sport and Recreation Club, Karoola Rd.
Maitland – 5.30am: Dawn service at WW1 Memorial, Maitland Park. 11.25am Main Service.
Medowie – 6.00am: Dawn service at Lions Memorial Park.
Merriwa – 5.40am: Dawn service at Cenotaph. 10.45am: Remembrance service at cenotaph.
Morpeth – 11:00am: Main service at cenotaph in Swan Street.
Murrurundi – 6:00am: Dawn service at Memorial Gates – Bowling Club. 11.30am: Remembrance service at Memorial Gates.
Muswellbrook – 6:00am: Dawn service at cenotaph. 10:00am: March, followed by main service at cenotaph.
Neath – 10:00am: Main service at Neath Hotel.
Nelson Bay – 5.30am: Dawn service at Apex Memorial Park. 10.50am Main Service.
New Lambton – 7.00am: Dawn service at New Lambton War Memorial Gates.
Newcastle – 5:00am: Dawn service at Camp Shortland, Newcastle Foreshore. 9am-10am: March from Hunter Street Mall, then Scott Street, into Darby Street and King Street. 10:00am-11:00am: United Commemoration Service, Civic Park.
Pelican – 5.45am: Dawn service at Memorial Park, cnr Piriwal St and Soldiers Rd.
Rathmines – 11:00am: Morning service at Catalina Memorial Park.
Raymond Terrace – 6:00am: Dawn service at Raymond Terrace Bowling Club.
Scone – 6:00am: Dawn service at War Memorial Swimming Pool.
Seaham – 9:00am: March from Weir Park to newline Rd Memorial Flagpole.
Singleton – 5.30am: Dawn service at Singleton Diggers, York Street. 10.30am: Main march in Hunter Street.
Speers Point – 6.00am: Dawn service at Speers Point Cenotaph.
Stockton – 5.45am: Dawn service at the Cenotaph, cnr Mitchell and Hereford St. 9.00am: Main service.
Tea Gardens – 6.00am: Dawn service at ANZAC Park.
Teralba – 8.00am: Main service at ANZAC Park War Memorial.
Weston – 9.20am: Main service at Memorial Park, 56 Cessnock Rd.
Wollombi – 5.45am: Dawn service at Anzac Reserve, corner of Wollombi Road and Narone Creek Road.

Central Coast services:

Catherine Hill Bay – 6.00am: Dawn service at War Memorial, 69 Flowers Dr.
Doyalson-Wyee – 5.00am: Main service at Doyalson-Wyee RSL Cenotaph.
The Entrance – 11.45am: Main service at Cenotaph, The Entrance.
Gosford – 6.00am: Dawn service at Memorial Park Gosford. 11.00am Main Service.
Ourimbah – 5.30am: Dawn service at Ourimbah RSL Club Memorial. 2.00pm: Main service at Ourimbah Primary School.
Swansea – 11.30am: Main service at Rising Sun Memorial Swansea RSL.
Wyong – 5.45am: Dawn service at Memorial in Club Wyong RSL forecourt. 9.30am: Main Service at the Cenotaph, Wyong Town Park.

Travel on public transport to and from Anzac Day events is free in NSW for current and ex-Australian Defence Force personnel with proof of military service. Veteran’s families, carers, widows and widowers also travel free.

Delivering the highest quality local news, sport and weather, NBN News has played an important role in the lives of people across northern New South Wales for decades. Our talented team of journalists, producers and camera operators bringing you the stories that matter, seven days a week, 365 days a year, across both television and digital.